AMENDMENT 1: Water and Land Conservation
Dedicates funds to acquire and restore Florida conservation and recreation lands

Funds the Land Acquisition Trust Fund to acquire, restore, improve, and manage conservation lands including wetlands and forests; fish and wildlife habitat; lands protecting water resources and drinking water sources, including the Everglades, and the water quality of rivers, lakes, and streams; beaches and shores; outdoor recreational lands; working farms and ranches; and historic or geologic sites, by dedicating 33 percent of net revenues from the existing excise tax on documents for 20 years.

Tell your legislators: finish the job!

Lawmakers are back in Tallahassee to pass the state budget. You can help make sure they fund conservation programs which will protect our natural treasures for our families and for future generations.

But time is short. Budget negotiations are happening as I type this message. That's why we need you to act now.

Contact your legislators and tell them to finish the job on Amendment 1! 


STEP 1: Find your legislators.

         

STEP 2: Politely tell the person who answers the phone:

“I am a voter in your district, and I fully expect you to honor the intent of Amendment 1 by funding Florida Forever, funding Everglades restoration, including buying land south of Lake Okeechobee, and by protecting our springs. I voted YES on Amendment 1 to increase funding for land conservation. I urge you to finish the job that 4.2 million voters asked you to do.”

Finally, please help us keep track of all calls by filling out the form below - it will only take a second and will really help us target our efforts!

***06/09/15 UPDATE***

Budget conferees have now been announced. Please check the list below and make your calls today!

Senators

Alan Hays (Umatilla): (850) 487-5011, hays.alan.web@flsenate.gov
Andy Gardiner (Orlando): (850) 487-5013, gardiner.andy.web@flsenate.gov
Bill Galvano (Bradenton): (850) 487-5026, galvano.bill.web@flsenate.gov
Bill Montford (Tallahassee): (850) 487-5003, montford.bill.web@flsenate.gov
Charlie Dean (Inverness): (850) 487-5005, dean.charles.web@flsenate.gov
David Simmons (Altamonte Springs): (850) 487-5010, simmons.david.web@flsenate.gov
Gwen Margolis (Miami): (850) 487-5035, margolis.gwen.web@flsenate.gov
Jack Latvala (Clearwater): (850) 487-5020, latvala.jack.web@flsenate.gov
Joe Negron (Palm City): (850) 487-5032, negron.joe.web@flsenate.gov
Lizbeth Benacquisto (Fort Myers): (850) 487-5030, benacquisto.lizbeth.web@flsenate.gov
Oscar Braynon, II (Miami Gardens): (850) 487-5036, braynon.oscar.web@flsenate.gov
Rob Bradley (Orange Park): (850) 487-5007, bradley.rob.web@flsenate.gov
Thad Altman (Cape Canaveral): (850) 487-5016, altman.thad.web@flsenate.gov
Tom Lee (Brandon): (850) 487-5024, lee.tom.web@flsenate.gov
Wilton Simpson (New Port Richey): (850) 487-5018, simpson.wilton.web@flsenate.gov

Representatives

Ben Albritton (Bartow): (850) 534-0073, ben.albritton@myfloridahouse.gov
Bobby Powell (West Palm Beach): (850) 717-5088, bobby.powell@myfloridahouse.gov
Clovis Watson, Jr. (Gainesville): (850) 717-5020, clovis.watson@myfloridahouse.gov
Debbie Mayfield (Vero Beach): (850) 717-5054, debbie.mayfield@myfloridahouse.gov
Doug Broxson (Gulf Breeze): (850) 717-5003, doug.broxson@myfloridahouse.gov
Jay Trumbull (Panama City): (850) 717-5006, jay.trumbull@myfloridahouse.gov
Jim Boyd (Bradenton): (850) 717-5071, jim.boyd@myfloridahouse.gov
Jimmie T. Smith (Inverness): (850) 717-5034, jimmie.smith@myfloridahouse.gov
Julio Gonzalez (Venice): (850) 717-5074, julio.gonzalez@myfloridahouse.gov
Kristin Jacobs (Coconut Creek): (850) 717-5096, kristin.jacobs@myfloridahouse.gov
Matt Caldwell (Lehigh Acres): (850) 717-5079, matt.caldwell@myfloridahouse.gov
Mike LaRosa (St. Cloud): (850) 717-5042, mike.larosa@myfloridahouse.gov
Neil Combee (Auburndale): (850) 717-5039, neil.combee@myfloridahouse.gov
Randolph Bracy (Ocoee): (850) 717-5045, randolph.bracy@myfloridahouse.gov
Ray Pilon (Sarasota): (850) 717-5072, ray.pilon@myfloridahouse.gov
Richard Corcoran (Lutz): (850) 717-5037, richard.corcoran@myfloridahouse.gov
Steve Crisafulli (Merritt Island): (850) 717-5051, steve.crisafulli@myfloridahouse.gov